Skip Navigation
“We are ACA. We empower our community with knowledge, spirit and service”  


The ACA Board, Administration, School Council and various other committees within the school, play a major role in ACA's wide-based operational success.

Committees are composed of ACA staff members and parental volunteers.  The ACA Principal and a Board member are ex officios (non-voting members)  in all ACA committees.

List of ACA's Board and Active Committee membership:

Committee Chairperson Voting Committee Members Non Voting Committee Members
ACA Board Dr. Salaheddine Tomeh Mrs. Sekar Cortez, Ms. Suzzanne Bassal, Mr. Zayed El-Sayyed Esq., Mr. Umair Khan, Mrs Shelley Isai Dr. Samah Bkhaitan, Mr. Irfan Choudhery, Sheikh Yaser Ali Esq., Mrs. Ahlam Samad, Coach Patrick Fitzpatrick, Sheikh Derrick Peat, Mr. Jamil Anouti, Ms. Christine McGee
ACA School Council President: Irfan Choudhery Ms. Nisreen Abdeljabar, Ms. Dalal Jawad, Ms. Fozia Basharat, Ms. Manal Hakim, Ms. Rheem Kabbani, Ms. Asma Hussain, Mr. Bilal Choudhery, Mr. Muniyr Muhammad, Mrs. Ahlam Samad, Ms. Safia Dide, Ms. Tammy Mai, Coach Patrick Fitzpatrick, Sheikh Derrick Peat. Ms. Christine Choudhery, Dr. Salaheddine Tomeh, Dr. Samah Bkhaitan, Ms. Christine McGee
Parent Teacher Association (PTA) President: Ahlam Samad Vice President: Safia Dide  
Committee Goal Current Chairman Voting Committee Members
ACA Alumni To provide an organization for  ACA alumnus. Mahleej Zara Ms. Sarah Melosh, Mr. Yusuf Aboul-Nasr, Dareen Abdelfattah
ACA Umrah To spiritually enrich ACA highschoolers by organizing and fundraising for ACA's Annual Umrah trip to Holy Mecca and Medina. Mrs. Maesa Abdulal Mrs. Rheem Kabbani, Ms. Wassilla Bacha, ACA Principal as ex officio
Architectural To oversee and manage school grounds architectural development and infrastructure improvements. Dr Salaheddine Tomeh Mrs. Sekar Cortez, Dr. Samah Bkhaitan, Mr. Akram Rosheidat, Mr. Muniyr Muhammad.
Fundraising To organize ACA's fundraising activities such as: Annual Dinner and Tax Festival. Mrs. Sekar Cortes Dr. Salaheddine Tomeh, Dr. Samah Bkhaitan.
Gifted Program To enhance the education of high performing and gifted ACA student above and beyond ACA standard curriculum. Dr. Oyesiji Arojojoye Mrs. Suzanne Bassal, Dr. Salaheddine Tomeh, Dr. Samah Bkhaitan.
To assist in ACA employees' hiring, benefits and monitoring compliance. Mrs. Sekar Cortes Mr. Umair Khan, Mrs. Suzzanne Bassal, Ms. Abby Mosalli, Dr. Salaheddine Tomeh, Dr. Samah Bkhaitan.
Technology & Website
To ensure the implementation of current IT throughout the entire ACA instruction and operation. Ms. Lama Zaino Mr. Jason Price, Dr. Samah Bkhaitan, Mrs. Sekar Cortez, Ms. Azreen Rahman
To make ACA Masjid the hub of worship and positive activity in the ACA neighborhood. Sheikh Yaser Ali, Esq. Dr. AlMutaz Kartoumah, Mr. Umair Khan, Dr. Chafeek Tomeh, Mr. Sam Mostofo, Sheikh Yaser Ali Esq.
Operating Budget To keep a balanced monthly ACA budget, by monitoring revenues and allocating expenses. Ms. Nouhad Habli Dr. Salaheddine Tomeh, Dr. Samah Bkhaitan, Ms. Asma Ouili.
Parent Service Program (PSP) To recruit and monitor parental contribution to ACA's educational operation. Ms. Abby Mosalli Dr. Salaheddine Tomeh, Dr. Samah Bkhaitan, Dr. Oyesiji Arojojoye
Philanthrophy   Sheikh Yaser Ali Esq. Ms. Nouhad Habli, Dr. Salaheddine Tomeh, Dr. Samah Bkhaitan.


To enrich students education with extracurricular activities. Mrs. Ahlam Samad Mrs. Safia Dide
Public Relations To enhance public relations through advertising communications with stakeholders, publishing data and overseeing the website. Mrs. Sekar Cortes Ms. Azreen Rahman, Dr. Salaheddine Tomeh, Dr. Samah Bkhaitan, Ms. Neelo Yunus
Roadmap 20/20 To strategically plan and direct ACA resources towards achieving academic and spiritual excellence, and to compete with the elite national educational institutions. Mr. Umair Khan Mrs. Sekar Cortez, ACA Chairman as ex officio
Sacred Science To design comprehensive curricula & textbooks of Islamic, Arabic and Qur'anic education and monitor its implementation. Dr. Hanann Tomeh Sheikh Derrick Peat, Ms. Heba Amirah, Dr. Salaheddine Tomeh, Dr. Samah Bkhaitan, Ms. Hazar Al-Hamawi, Ms. Evlin Mrayan, Ms. Amnah Abdelrahman, Sheikh Rami Nsour, Ms. Sakina Al-Amin.
& Security
To ensure the safety of security of the ACA stakeholders on campus and beyond during ACA activities. Mr. Zayed El-Sayyed, Esq. Dr. Samah Bkhaitan, Officer Mostafa, Officer Ahmed Hussain.
Scholarship & Marketing To strategically plan, execute creative fundraising and marketing for ACA, including tax based scholarship fundraising Sheikh Yaser Ali Esq. Ms. Nouhad Habli, Dr. Salaheddine Tomeh, Dr. Samah Bkhaitan.
School Council To assist the ACA Principal in drafting procedures of daily school operations. Mr. Irfan Choudhery A representative from each category of stakeholders. ACA Chairman & Principal as ex officio.
Click here for more details.
School Steering Committee (SSC) To monitor and implement highly effective curricula and instruction to meet or exceed the requirements of AdvancED accreditation. Dr. Samah Bkhaitan Ms. Christine McGee, Ms. Fozia Basharat, Ms. Eva Vaz, Ms. Tammy Mai, Mr. Omar Saloum, Ms. Janill Johnson, Sheikh Derrick Peat, Mr. Jamil Anouti, Ms. Lama Zaino, Ms. Fozia Basharat, Mrs. Shelley Isai
Sports To enhance ACA student morale and physical well-being through extra-curricular competitive sports. Coach Patrick Fitzpatrick Dr. Oyesji Arojojoye, Dr. Salaheddine Tomeh, Dr. Samah Bkhaitan.
Website To frequently oversee ACA's website, ensuring its content's accuracy Mrs. Sekar Cortes Ms. Lama Zaino, Mr. Umair Khan, Sheikh Yaser Ali Esq., Ms. Azreen Rahman.