Skip Navigation
Providing Quality Islamic Education for students K-12 NOW ENROLLING 

School Council

The ACA School Council is the organization that represents all stakeholders in ACA. All schools in Arizona are legally required to have a school council.

Its function is to field concerns from any stakeholder (student, parent, employee, administration, board, or community at large), and to resolve any conflict in a fair, balanced and democratic manner.

A copy of the ACA School Council bylaws can be obtained from the ACA website. The council meets usually on a monthly basis or as needed. All concerns, suggestions, or other matters should be submitted in writing to the President or the Secretary.

School Council Committee Members:


Name Email Representatinve Role Voting Eligibility
Dr. Salah Tomeh Chairman of the Board No
Ms. Samah Bkhaitan  Principal No
Mr. Irfan Choudhery President Yes
Sr. Asma Hussein N/A High School Parent Yes
Sr. Nora Bitar N/A Montessori Parent Yes
Ms. Sumaya Abdul-Qadir N/A Elementary Parent Yes
Sr. Zaitun Hamdan N/A Middle School Parent Yes
Mr. Robert Lyon N/A High School Teacher Yes
Ms. Badia Lababidi N/A Middle School Teacher Yes
Ms. Dalal Jawad N/A Elementary Teacher Yes
Ms. Wassila Bacha N/A Montessori Teacher Yes
(Vacant) N/A Facility Manager Yes
Ms.Veneranda Sanchez N/A PTA President Yes
Ms. Christine Choudhery N/A PTA Secretary/Scribe Yes
Ms. Hana Khorchid N/A School Counselor/PTA Yes
Noor Basharat N/A Student Rep. Yes
Nancy Elsharawy N/A Student Rep. Yes